Councillors & Officers

SILVERDALE PARISH COUNCIL
NOTICE OF CASUAL VACANCY
LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1972 (AS AMENDED) SECTION 87 (2)
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that ONE casual vacancy exists on the SILVERDALE PARISH COUNCIL
On receipt of a Notice signed by ten Electors of the Town Council, requesting that the vacancy be filled by an Election, the Returning Officer will fix a date on which an Election will be held.
Any such Notice(s) shall be served on the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster, on any day following the publication of this Notice, during normal office hours, but not later than Tuesday 25th August, 2020 at 5.00 p.m.
As the office of the Returning Officer is currently closed, please email elections@lancaster.gov.uk or telephone 01524 582000, in advance should you wish to deliver the petition by hand. Thank you.
If an Election is not requested, the Parish Council shall fill the vacancy by co- option.
KIERAN KEANE RETURNING OFFICER TOWN HALL LANCASTER
4th August, 2020

Councillors:

T.G. (Terry) Bond

01524  –  702693

terry.bond@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

Vice-Chairman

J. (John) Bennett

07759154148

john.bennett@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

A.J. (Tony) Houghton

01524  –  701416

tony.Houghton@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

June Greenwell

june.greenwell@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

also

Lancaster City

Cllr.

Michael Fletcher

01524 – 702453

michael.fletcher@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

Chairman

Vacancy

Liz Unsworth

01524 805664.

liz.unsworth@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

 Steve Wales steve.wales@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

The Proper Officer and Responsible Financial Officer of the Council is:

The Clerk to Silverdale Parish Council

Mrs L.D. (Denise) Challenor

Tanglewood

New Barns Close

Arnside

LA5 0BL

Tel 01524-761824

clerk@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

             

The Deputy Clerk / Deputy Responsible Financial Officer is:

Mrs Gill Ribbons

Email:  deputy.clerk@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk