Councillors & Officers

There are currently 2 opportunities to become a Councillor –

SILVERDALE PARISH COUNCIL
NOTICE OF CASUAL VACANCY
LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1972 (AS AMENDED) SECTION 87 (2)
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a vacancy exists on the SILVERDALE PARISH COUNCIL
The Parish Council shall fill this vacancy by co- option and the deadline has been extended to 18th September.

SILVERDALE PARISH COUNCIL
NOTICE OF CASUAL VACANCY
LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1972 (AS AMENDED)
SECTION 87 (2)
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that one casual vacancy exists on the Silverdale Parish Council.
On receipt of a Notice signed by ten electors of the parish, requesting that the vacancy be filled by an election, the Returning Officer will fix a date on which an election will be held.
Any such Notice(s) shall be served on the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster, on any day following the publication of this Notice, during normal office hours, but not later than 5.00 p.m. Friday 4th September. As the office of the Returning Officer is currently closed, please email elections@lancaster.gov.uk or telephone 01524 582000, in advance should you wish to deliver the petition by hand. Thank you.
An election to fill the vacancy would normally be held within sixty days (computed in accordance with Section 243(4) of the Local Government Act 1972), however if an election is requested a poll cannot currently take place until 6 May 2021 as prescribed by the Local Government and Police and Crime Commissioner (Coronavirus) (Postponement of Elections and Referendums) (England and Wales) Regulations 2020 and the Coronavirus Act 2020.
If an Election is not requested, the Parish Council shall fill the vacancy by co-option.
KIERAN KEANE
RETURNING OFFICER
TOWN HALL
LANCASTER
14th August, 2020

Potential applicants are advised to contact the Clerk by the 14th September to express their interest and will be asked to email information about themselves – in particular, any skills and interests which may be of benefit to the Council – by the 18th September. If there is no election, interviews will take place week commencing the 20th September. Contact the Clerk (Denise Challenor) Email: clerk@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

Note: Those considering applying should note that due to Covi-19 restrictions foreseeable future parish council meetings will need to be held using video conferencing. Active real-time participation will be difficult for council members who do not have internet access and the facility to participate in online video conferencing.

Councillors:

T.G. (Terry) Bond

01524  –  702693

terry.bond@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

Vice-Chairman

J. (John) Bennett

07759154148

john.bennett@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

A.J. (Tony) Houghton

01524  –  701416

tony.Houghton@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

June Greenwell

june.greenwell@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

also

Lancaster City

Cllr.

Michael Fletcher

01524 – 702453

michael.fletcher@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

Chairman

Vacancy

Liz Unsworth

01524 805664.

liz.unsworth@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

Vacancy

The Proper Officer and Responsible Financial Officer of the Council is:

The Clerk to Silverdale Parish Council

Mrs L.D. (Denise) Challenor

Tanglewood

New Barns Close

Arnside

LA5 0BL

Tel 01524-761824

clerk@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk

             

The Deputy Clerk / Deputy Responsible Financial Officer is:

Mrs Gill Ribbons

Email:  deputy.clerk@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk